The management of Benjamin Franklin House includes Chairman John Studzinski and Director Dr Márcia Balisciano.

The Board of Governors comprises business leaders, specialists in architecture, history and communications, and individuals with life-long involvement in heritage and voluntary causes. The Board provides the strategic direction of Benjamin Franklin House and meets on average four times a year.

List of board members

  • John Studzinski, Chairman
  • Elizabeth Tirone, Secretary
  • Tudor Aw
  • Anne Prescott Keigher
  • Rory Sutherland
  • Dr Jonathan Fanton
  • Anita Wien
  • Andrew Miller
  • David Hawkins

Dr Márcia Balisciano, ex offico

Academic Advisory Panel

The Academic Advisory Panel consists of scholars who support the work of Benjamin Franklin House.  They have kindly agreed to share their expertise and advice.

List of members

  • Chair- Dr. Huw David, Director of Development at the Rothermere American Institute, University of Oxford
  • Dr. Douglas Bradburn, The Washington Library at Mount Vernon
  • Professor H W Brands, University of Texas
  • Professor Philip E. Krider, University of Arizona
  • Dr. Rosalind Remer, Drexel University
  • Dr. Page Talbott, Drexel University
  • Professor Joyce E. Chaplin, Harvard University
  • Dr. Andrew J. O’Shaughnessy, Thomas Jefferson Foundation
  • Professor Gordon Wood, Brown University
  • Dr. George Boudreau, LaSalle University
  • Dr. Philip Hatfield, Eccles Centre for American Studies, British Library
  • Dr. James N. Green, The Library Company
  • Dr. Patrick Spero, The American Philosophical Society
  • John Alviti, The Franklin Institute
  • Professor Jeremy Black, The University of Exeter
In-Residence at BFH

Our “In-Residence” programme allows scholars and artists to channel their creativity and be inspired by the world’s only surviving Franklin home.

Join Us

Thanksgiving Dinner

An American Thanksgiving feast with all the trimmings will take place at magnificent Clothworkers’ Hall.